www.CostaRicaTicas.com

Welcome to the #1 Source for Information on Costa Rica
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 12:05 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Hotel Help -San Jose
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 9:56 am 
CR Virgin - Newbie!

Hey all,

Newbie here - I'm traveling to CR next month and will be staying 2-3nights in SJ and trying to find a tica friendly hotel with a pool, I'm traveling from Europe so want to lay by the pool during the day.

I'm happy to pay a guest fee as long as it's not silly $ so with this being said does anyone know if Grano De Oro / Hilton / Presidente or Casa Conde ( Looks like this is in the ideal area for the night life ) allow ticas and if so how much?

Thanks in advance for the help

Post subject: Re: Hotel Help -San Jose
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 10:11 am 
PHD From Del Rey University!

Dino213 wrote:
Hey all,

Newbie here - I'm traveling to CR next month and will be staying 2-3nights in SJ and trying to find a tica friendly hotel with a pool, I'm traveling from Europe so want to lay by the pool during the day.

I'm happy to pay a guest fee as long as it's not silly $ so with this being said does anyone know if Grano De Oro / Hilton / Presidente or Casa Conde ( Looks like this is in the ideal area for the night life ) allow ticas and if so how much?

Thanks in advance for the help

Don't know if any of those have pools...maybe the Hilton does. And generally it is a bit cool to lay around by a pool. San Jose is around 3000 ft elevation.

And ticas, or any other nationality of working girls, not welcome at any of those.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 12:50 pm 
Just Learning The Gulch!

Radisson has a pool and it’s a short taxi/Uber ride to Centro. I don’t know about their guest fees.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 3:47 pm