www.CostaRicaTicas.com

Welcome to the #1 Source for Information on Costa Rica
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:23 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Bring me back to Earth
PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2023 7:09 am 
CR Virgin - Newbie!

Fellas, I’m in my late 20s with a flight booked to SJO in less than a month with a Castillo reservation to match. This will be my first monger trip from the states (SFL) where prices have been out of wack for a while. I have had not the best experiences when seeing Latinas here in the states at LMPs and working with Agencies them being mechanical, Not entirely their faults language barrier doesn’t help. I just started studying spanish everyday for 2 months now so I’m not going in blind by no means any longer.

My plans to visit a few of the pensions, see a few independents from Skokka & Wilas after due diligence and maybe a few of the stars at the SL & Taormina or Castillos god willing.

Anyways based on all the research I’ve done on my trip I can’t wipe this deviant look off my face when thinking about getting there, can you please share your failures or place a ceiling on my expectations?

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2023 7:18 am 
CR Virgin - Newbie!

Well, I hate to say it, but they are all clock watchers now. It takes the fun out of it. They seem to want to do the least amount for the most money, and will try to extract what they can from you. Still can have a good time, but she will show that it’s only a job to her.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2023 8:19 pm 
Just Learning The Gulch!

I had great success back in April with Tinder. Had two locals that I took a few months to get to know before I arrived and had Girlfriend experiences with both. Just cost me dinner/Uber and whatever I wanted to pay "gift" them.....they didn't like the idea of being "paid", so I suggest a gift. :)