www.CostaRicaTicas.com

Welcome to the #1 Source for Information on Costa Rica
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 8:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2021 12:04 am 
CR Virgin - Newbie!

Hey all, first time poster and visitor. Looking forward to the trip! No main itinerary set up yet. The first night, I’m either staying at the Taormina or SL. The next 5 nights, I’m renting an Airbnb (friendly) in that general area, then headed to Jaco. I’ve been chatting with a girl in Jaco for a couple months now, so she and a friend have arranged picking me up and taking me to Jaco ($80-$100). In Jaco, I’m staying in the recommended Airbnbs listed here (friendly). But, as I mentioned, this will be my first trip (solo), so I’m sure I’ll be a bit shocked when I arrive. I just recently lost my job, so hoping to go out, have fun, and take my mind off of things. I see there’s currently a curfew, so I’d like to hear if anyone has any suggestions on things to do after that, if I’m in an Airbnb. Not too sure I want to be out walking at night (for safety). Would love to hear some suggestions, if there are any. Thanks!

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2021 7:36 am 
PHD From Del Rey University!

Warbeast wrote: