www.CostaRicaTicas.com

Welcome to the #1 Source for Information on Costa Rica
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:03 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2023 1:12 am 
CR Virgin - Newbie!

Hey guys;

I stumbled upon this forum, and its been a great resource into my first potential dabble into the CR women scene.

I am 34 y/o, and currently on day 2 of 10 on a solo CR trip. I have rented a car, and am in La Fortuna doing some site seeing. I am planning to stop by the Cocal next friday or Saturday, to experience the scene there.

I am pretty nervous though, as I am a total noob. Never paid for sex before.

I was thinking of just getting to Jaco on like Friday or Saturday afternoon, and booking a hotel at the Cocal.

Head to the bar in the evening, and find myself a girl. Just wondering if anyone has some general advice.

From what I have read:

Agree on prices and services before you leave.
Don't take them back to your room, just rent an hourly room. -> Is this true?
Dont carry any valuables on you, just some cash. -> makes sense.

Heard some horror stories about getting robbed, or their boyfriends coming back and mugging you. Is this overblown, or is it genuinely pretty sketchy to go there to find a women of the night?

Any other tips for a total newb?

Is anyone gonna be around there at that time and wanna wingman me? :D I will buy drinks!

Thanks alot for the help!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2023 10:29 am 
PHD From Del Rey University!

If your plan is to just show up in Jaco and get a room at the Cocal, you might want to check their website for availability and get a reservation.

I've been to Jaco, but never stayed in Jaco, so I can't say anything about places to stay there.